This year’s nominations exemplify the innovative, intriguing and excellent work produced by women. We are very excited to announce the shortlist for 2022.

The final results will be announced on Tuesday, May 31.

Architect of the Year

Elisabeth Rüthnick, Architect, SSP Rüthnick Architekten GmbH

Christina Seilern, Senior Architect, Studio Seilern Architects

Suchi Reddy, Director and Founder, Reddymade

Rossana Hu, founding partner, Neri&Hu Design and Research Office

Jenny Scherrer, Partner, Jaspers-Eyers Architects

Emerging Architect of the Year

Olga McMurdo, Founding Director, MOST Architecture Ltd

Alda Capi, architect, AÇA

Brenda Izen, Founding Director, MOST Architecture Ltd

Contribution to Architecture Award

Kerstin Thompson, Principal, Kerstin Thompson Architects

Hazel Rounding, Managing Director, shedkm

Fokke Moerel, Partner, Architect, Public Studio Director, MVRDV

Sue Wang, International Design Director, Place Design Group

Pioneer Award

Jennifer “Jenna” Knudsen, Principal, CO Architects

Paola Moya, CEO and Founder, Moya Design Partners

Maliha Haque, partner, architecture and design LOM

Vickie Alani, AIA, Principal, CBT Architects

Architecture Innovation Award

Nermine Zehran, Senior Partner and Head of Sustainability, Koichi Takada Architects

Amrita Mahindroo, Director, DROO – Da Costa Mahindroo Architects

Natalie Telewiak, Director, MGA | Michel Green Architecture

Social Change Award

Mahsa Majidi, Principal Architect, Persian Garden Studio

Heidi Creighton, Associate Director, Buro Happold

Jia You, co-founder, lead architect, Bluetown Architects

Spotlight Awards

Martha Tsigkari, Senior Partner, Design Systems Analyst, Foster + Partners

Wenchian Shi, Partner, Urban Planner and Architect, Asia Studio Director, MVRDV

Yasmin Rehmanjee, Partner and Co-Head, Buro Happold

Nicole Cullinan, writer photographer Architecture, a poetic point of view

team of the year

22 Bishopsgate Team, PLP Architecture

Chuan Design and Research Bureau, Neri&Hu

Housing for women, by women – 546 W 13th Avenue, Vancouver, GBL Architects

Warwick Court Delivery Team, Mari Samuelsen – Principal Project Architect, Fletcher Priest Architects

IBI Group, IBI Group

Interior Designer of the Year

Dr. Carol Bentel, Partner, Bentel & Bentel / Chair of Interior Design, School of Visual Arts NYC

Jane Maciver, Creative Director – ID, Buckley Gray Yeoman

Sarah Townson, Director, Anthology

Virginia Lung, Design Director, One Plus Partnership Limited

Workplace of the Year

Anthology Australia Workplace, Anthology