July 2, 2021

The Loudoun County Design Cabinet, a volunteer group of architects, engineers, planners and designers dedicated to supporting quality design in Loudoun County, presented the 2021 “Loudoun Signatures” design awards at of a ceremony on June 29. The Signatures program, now in its 17th year, recognizes businesses and community organizations that choose superior design standards in the construction, renovation or expansion of a project. Each year, the community is invited to submit nominations, which are voted on by the cabinet. This year’s winners are: Pace Setters Award:
Ashburn Station, Loudoun County Sheriff’s Office (F. Thomas Lee, AIA, Samaha Associates, PC; and Kiran Parikh, Design Director, Loudoun County Transportation and Infrastructure Department)
Loudoun School for Advanced Studies (Reader & Swartz Architects, PC; Deep Sran, Ph.D., Loudoun School for the Gifted; Painter-Lewis, PLC; Hammerhead Construction; Simpson Gumpertz & Heger; and Comfort Design)
Interior prices:
Echelon Wine Bar, Leesburg (Dieter R. Meyer, AIA, WA Brown & Associates, PC, principal architect; Aimee and Todd Henkle, Echelon Wine Bar; Cloverdale, LLC, owner; Peter Mullally, Mullally Construction; Kasey O’Bruba, architects Project Manager)
Makeover price:
King and Loudoun, Leesburg (Dieter R. Meyer, AIA, WA Brown & Associates, PC, principal architect; Lynne Guy, architectural project manager; Bill Cammack, Cloverdale LLC, owner; Peter Mullally, Mullally Construction; and David Logan, Vintage Building)
Walker Farm Tenant House (Robert and Marsha Thompson, owners; and John Burroughs, Lauten Construction)
Price details:
Leesburg LOVEwork Sculpture (Leesburg Commission on Public Art; Friends of Leesburg Public Arts; and Michael Clay, artist)
Heronview (Windy Hill Foundation, Bob Dale, Director; Hollis Fitch, Flat Iron Partners; Anderea Gonzalez; Flat Iron Partners, Interior Design; BSB Design (formerly Polleo Group), architect)
Price Familiar Details:
Statue of Stanley Caulkins, Leesburg (Leesburg Commission on Public Art, Friends of Leesburg Public Arts; Jeffery Hall, artist; and Dianne Canney)
Vision Award in Design:
Larry Rosenstrauch (Former Director, Loudoun County Economic Development Department.) More information, including photos of the winners, can be found at loudoun.gov/signaturesofloudoun. # # #

Source link